Test Page for Reviews

  1. Home
  2. /
  3. Test Page for Reviews

Google Reviews

Facebook Reviews

All That Jazz Dance Studio
5.0
Based on 25 reviews
powered by Facebook
Marcie Bower
Marcie Bower
2021-06-21T16:02:35+0000
I am so grateful for All That Jazz. My 5-year-old daughter has been dancing there for 3 years, and my 2-year-old son... started this year. Dancing at All That Jazz has given my daughter such confidence. It has taught her dance, for sure, but more than that has taught her composure, courage, and grace. She had a really hard time separating from me when she first started, but everyone was so helpful and patient with her, it was such a wonderful growth opportunity for her. Dancing has given her a means of self-expression - she frequently dances around the house, and her dancing/singing reflects what kind of mood she is in - it is truly an expressive and creative outlet for her, something she has really needed during this past year. Perhaps most importantly, dancing at All That Jazz has taught her that she can face the things she is scared of - like walking into a dance studio with new friends, or getting up on stage when she can't see mom and dad, or walking backstage without her parents before a big show she is nervous about - and not only survive, but rise to the occasion and thrive. I am so, so grateful for how dancing has taught her to be courageous, confident, and to trust herself. Miss Deb and her staff have done a remarkable job of keeping everyone safe during the pandemic - all the ventilation, cleaning, education, and clear communication has been very noticed and appreciated. The studio does an amazing job of making kids (and families) feel welcome, like they really matter, and making sure they (and we) know how invested the teachers and owner are in them and their "success." All That Jazz is something really special, and I am grateful that my family has been able to be a part of it!read more
Maria Slavitskaya
Maria Slavitskaya
2021-06-19T23:03:21+0000
All That Jazz is an amazingly friendly and happy place for kids. My daughter has been dancing here for 10 years and she... absolutely loves it. Miss Deb (the owner) and her teachers are talented, organized and very professional. They always care for every kid in the studio. After all these years, All That Jazz became an inspiration for all our family and for my daughter, this is the place where she can feel free, be herself and meet new friends. There you will always smile and have fun! We are very glad to be a part of All That Jazz!read more
Renee Gaspard Rubio
Renee Gaspard Rubio
2021-06-15T18:02:23+0000
I highly recommend All That Jazz Dance Studio! The quality of dance instruction, variety of classes, choreography,... organization and communication are superb. Dance classes at All That Jazz, particularly this past year during Covid, have been a shining light in my daughters' lives.read more
David McMillan
David McMillan
2021-06-15T14:17:48+0000
We are grateful for All That Jazz and its staff. When we adopted our daughter from Haiti at age 10, she had never been... in a dance class before but clearly enjoyed dancing (and singing) around the house. We thought a perfect Christmas present would be to get her into dance classes. Multiple barriers existed: (1) our daughter's lack of prior formal dance experience, (2) it was the middle of the school year, and (3) our daughter spoke no English. All That Jazz seems to be very mission oriented around allowing all children to foster a love of dance and only then fostering each child's full dance capability. This explains why the studio was the only one we talked to in December 2014 that would take our daughter and why the staff continues to work with our family to include and develop our daughter despite multiple hospitalizations each year for chronic conditions. It is a great credit to the All That Jazz staff that dance is, by far, our daughter's favorite extracurricular activity.read more
Maura Hadro Butler
Maura Hadro Butler
2021-06-13T18:38:02+0000
Miss Deb and her staff are tremendously positive influences on our girls, especially our oldest, who has been dancing... and volunteering there for almost a decade. The lessons extend far beyond dance instruction--leadership, self-confidence, grace, fitness, kindness, inclusivity, resilience, humor…I could go on…It is amazing how many boxes they check. Miss Deb gives them more than a studio, she gives them a home!read more
Leslie Brokaw
Leslie Brokaw
2021-06-10T16:37:18+0000
Miss Deb, what a spectacular week of shows, from the Zoom recital to the dress rehearsal to the in-person performances.... You managed to make everything appear FLAWLESS and FUN and SAFE -- an unwieldy combination and something that takes masterful skills. Truly, your organization, your dance creativity, your good cheer, your discipline, and your ability to not appear frazzled is inspirational. You are the best role model for these kids and you and all your teachers bring out the very best in all of them! The 2020-2021 school year was a difficult one, and the All that Jazz dance classes were a very bright spot for our son and his friends. Thank you!read more
Donna Towers Bolohan
Donna Towers Bolohan
2020-12-19T12:08:40+0000
Very professional and friendly staff
Kelly Anne Weaver
Kelly Anne Weaver
2020-06-07T21:24:06+0000
To Deb, Heather, all the teachers and everyone who is All That Jazz, We are still smiling, glowing and dancing from... all the fun yesterday. The recitals were truly spectacular. Thank you for making the end of this year much better than anyone could have anticipated. The ATJ teachers went above and beyond to create a tremendously positive and encouraging atmosphere during a time of great change. Our kids saw the teachers turn literally on a dime, not miss a beat, and transition everything seamlessly to Zoom classes. Throughout everything the teachers set an incredible example of how to navigate challenging situations with finesse, creativity and resilience. Our children learned extremely valuable life lessons via the unique and passionate community of All That Jazz. All That Jazz has meant so much to our family over the past eleven years. The words that come to mind when I think of All That Jazz are: smiles, laughter, fun hard work, dedication, pride connection, community, support, healthy self expression Healthy self expression through dance is at the heart of All that Jazz. Our kids learn how to be in their bodies and feel comfortable and strong. They develop a deep connection to their bodies by learning the physical movement of dance and the emotional expression of dance. They expand their sense of identity as they gain skills for expressing themselves through dance. They learn to express themselves as individuals and within a group. The gift of learning emotional expression through dance translates to many aspects of their lives. They learn to feel the power, strength and creativity of their bodies and the power, strength and creativity of their voices. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!!!!read more
Linda Munroe
Linda Munroe
2019-11-19T21:55:15+0000
I can't rave enough about the dance program at All That Jazz Dance Studio! The energy you feel from every single... teacher is a mirror image of the energy of the studios owner, Deb. She exudes positivity with every student and gets so excited watching the kids perform. Last years recital was so impressive in numerous ways. The dances, costumes and music were 100% age appropriate. I kept waiting for that one song that would make me cringe but it never came. I have been to many recitals at different schools and at least once in every show I've been shocked by something inappropriate. I am a nanny for two kids in this program and it has been so awesome to see them improve in their skill and confidence while constantly having fun. I would recommend this studio to anyone whose looking for good, clean fun!read more
Kate Hamilton
Kate Hamilton
2018-09-16T17:26:08+0000
Such a positive, supportive, and fun atmosphere for dancers!
Sue Fendrick
Sue Fendrick
2018-09-14T16:27:06+0000
I recently realized that our family has been at All That Jazz for more than 15 years! (We have a 12-year spread from... youngest to oldest.) I once posted a Top Ten Reasons to Love ATJ and hope Miss Deb can still find it and possibly repost. We are so lucky to have this studio in Newton that combines wonderful learning and a positive environment, and I think Miss Deb knows every one of her hundreds of students and is available to figure out one on one the best program for them. Such a gem.read more
Jason Mavor
Jason Mavor
2018-06-06T18:31:03+0000
Great place! Gave my daughter confidence and there is no judgement here. Great esteem building!
Andrea Gonçalves de Oliveira
Andrea Gonçalves de Oliveira
2018-05-03T01:32:56+0000
Celeste Rocio
Celeste Rocio
2017-12-16T22:54:49+0000
Cedric Verstraete
Cedric Verstraete
2017-12-10T15:53:11+0000
Monica Matrisciano
Monica Matrisciano
2017-09-17T18:56:35+0000
Xiadi Zhai
Xiadi Zhai
2017-09-16T14:53:14+0000
I can think of no better place to truly engage with and enjoy dance! Thank you for creating an amazing environment and... community here.read more
Katrina Yolen
Katrina Yolen
2017-09-04T18:54:21+0000
George Guzzi
George Guzzi
2015-06-04T01:16:06+0000
Giovanna Torcasio Forte
Giovanna Torcasio Forte
2015-06-01T16:26:16+0000
Shay Smith
Shay Smith
2014-04-04T16:11:02+0000
Alicia Dewey
Alicia Dewey
2013-11-01T23:52:08+0000
Emma Jacobs
Emma Jacobs
2013-10-29T00:24:07+0000
Nora Burdick
Nora Burdick
2013-09-27T20:46:31+0000
Sara Smith Nechtem
Sara Smith Nechtem
2013-09-01T12:38:28+0000
Shay Sotelo
Shay Sotelo
2013-06-27T14:03:28+0000
Next Reviews
Menu