Testimonials

All That Jazz Parent Testimonial

All That Jazz New Promo Video

Google And Facebook Reviews

Excellent
Based on 50 reviews
Lital Asher-Dotan
Lital Asher-Dotan
2023-12-08
We love All That Jazz Dance Studio! Miss Deb is great, the teachers are professional, the whole atmosphere is warm and welcoming.
Megan Olowinski
Megan Olowinski
2023-10-03
After the first week of class at her new studio my daughter said to me "Mom, I love this dance school SO MUCH. I wouldn't go back to my other school even if she opened again." I was blown away. We had been with our former studio for 6 years and were devastated when it closed. I was shocked to hear such a glowing review after one week. She has already made a "dance bestie' in musical theater and cannot wait for her next class. Thank you for creating such a warm, loving, FUN environment for our children. I was able to connect with some parents of older dancers who rave about your program so I know that your philosophy stays true through the years. To see such talented dancers have such a love of your studio warms my heart. We are so grateful to have found you and are looking forward to an amazing year.
Sarah Starling
Sarah Starling
2023-09-30
My daughter can’t wait until class with Miss Ellen each week. I’ve already had to reassure her that she can have class with her again next year! All That Jazz is such a welcoming and friendly environment, we couldn’t be happier. As a parent I really appreciate the clear communication from the studio and the age appropriate recital costumes.
Shoshana Mavor
Shoshana Mavor
2023-06-07
Congratulations on an amazing recital!! Wow! It's such a pleasure watching all the dancers and YOU dance your hearts out in all the beautifully choreographed dances. Seeing how much fun everyone is having and the joy for dance and performing is just the best!! My daughter's first words after the show were I don't want dance to be over. She is going to miss ATJ over the summer and I know she is very excited for next year already :)
N&N Huntington
N&N Huntington
2023-06-05
My daughter developed an interest in dance when she was in middle school and it was hard to find a studio that would accept a 12-year-old with no prior dance experience. Miss Deb and ATJ not only accepted her as a student, they welcomed her and in short time she was part of the ATJ family. My daughter treasured her 6 years at ATJ and the many friends she made there and we appreciated the healthy philosophy and approach to teaching dance that ATJ has.
Laura Ehlers
Laura Ehlers
2023-05-31
Deb's studio is a gem, and a place where every child is given a chance to shine.
Sara and Spencer Carson
Sara and Spencer Carson
2023-05-23
Our daughter started at ATJ last summer, and we love it! Miss Deb and her team make our daughter feel special and part of the ATJ family. The other students are so supportive of dancers of any age. The results are high quality dancing technique with joy and happiness radiating from the stage. Miss Deb is extremely detail oriented and provides incredible communication and opportunities for her dancers. We highly recommend ATJ! Thank you to Miss Deb and her amazing team!
Jude Carlson-Wang
Jude Carlson-Wang
2022-09-03
My family has been an ATJ family for well over 10 years. We have nothing but positive experiences with this studio. My children are seen and they are supported. This inclusive environment welcomes all dancers regardless of body type or how they identify. Every year, there is a celebration of movement, music and thoroughly having fun. As my kids are getting older, I do reflect on what activities were truly a good, positive influence. I believe this dance studio is the best one.
Julie Loh
Julie Loh
2022-06-06
Despite not seeing classes, it has been a highly positive experience for my 5yo daughter. Ms. Deb is beyond communicative and has taken precautions for Covid very seriously, even thru this last Spring, truly helping to protect her staff and students. What made the year all worth it was the recital. I was in awe of how this small studio managed 4 shows in one day. It was so well run and just a joy to watch. Although Ms. Deb talked about the show being a family run affair, I wouldn't have guessed! It felt very professional - from lighting to dancers being ready and timely, it was incredible. Thank you for such an unforgettable experience!
EXCELLENT
26 reviews on
Julie Sherman
Julie Sherman
2022-06-02
recommends
Am blown away by how awesome this dance school is. This is a very special culture—it is inclusive, positive, confidence-building, and nurturing. My daughter has just loved her dance class experience and as parents we've been impressed. Beyond dance instruction, there are so many other important lessons that the kids can learn in this healthy and fun environment. Let's hear it for great teachers, good community, fun music, and big kicks!
Marta Travers
Marta Travers
2022-02-06
recommends
My 3 year old daughter loves her dance class so much! She asks every day if it's dance class day. Deb is so amazing and Miss Ellen is like a dream! I just have to say, like the fairy God mother everyone wants to have! We LOVE All That Jazz!! ❤🩰
Linda Swain
Linda Swain
2022-01-31
recommends
My daughter has had an amazing experience at All That Jazz. She has enjoyed taking multiple classes during the school year and during the summer. I wanted to share our experience with the summer classes as many people might not even know they exist. My daughter found the summer classes to be super fun and the same great instructors taught them. The summer classes gave her the opportunity to meet new dancers and experiment with new dances. I also found they fit in well with her other summer activities. I highly recommend trying out the summer classes at All that Jazz (and of course the school year classes too)!
Marcie Bower
Marcie Bower
2021-06-22
recommends
I am so grateful for All That Jazz. My 5-year-old daughter has been dancing there for 3 years, and my 2-year-old son started this year. Dancing at All That Jazz has given my daughter such confidence. It has taught her dance, for sure, but more than that has taught her composure, courage, and grace. She had a really hard time separating from me when she first started, but everyone was so helpful and patient with her, it was such a wonderful growth opportunity for her. Dancing has given her a means of self-expression - she frequently dances around the house, and her dancing/singing reflects what kind of mood she is in - it is truly an expressive and creative outlet for her, something she has really needed during this past year. Perhaps most importantly, dancing at All That Jazz has taught her that she can face the things she is scared of - like walking into a dance studio with new friends, or getting up on stage when she can't see mom and dad, or walking backstage without her parents before a big show she is nervous about - and not only survive, but rise to the occasion and thrive. I am so, so grateful for how dancing has taught her to be courageous, confident, and to trust herself. Miss Deb and her staff have done a remarkable job of keeping everyone safe during the pandemic - all the ventilation, cleaning, education, and clear communication has been very noticed and appreciated. The studio does an amazing job of making kids (and families) feel welcome, like they really matter, and making sure they (and we) know how invested the teachers and owner are in them and their "success." All That Jazz is something really special, and I am grateful that my family has been able to be a part of it!
Maria Slavitskaya
Maria Slavitskaya
2021-06-20
recommends
All That Jazz is an amazingly friendly and happy place for kids. My daughter has been dancing here for 10 years and she absolutely loves it. Miss Deb (the owner) and her teachers are talented, organized and very professional. They always care for every kid in the studio. After all these years, All That Jazz became an inspiration for all our family and for my daughter, this is the place where she can feel free, be herself and meet new friends. There you will always smile and have fun! We are very glad to be a part of All That Jazz!
Renee Gaspard Rubio
Renee Gaspard Rubio
2021-06-16
recommends
I highly recommend All That Jazz Dance Studio! The quality of dance instruction, variety of classes, choreography, organization and communication are superb. Dance classes at All That Jazz, particularly this past year during Covid, have been a shining light in my daughters' lives.
David McMillan
David McMillan
2021-06-15
recommends
We are grateful for All That Jazz and its staff. When we adopted our daughter from Haiti at age 10, she had never been in a dance class before but clearly enjoyed dancing (and singing) around the house. We thought a perfect Christmas present would be to get her into dance classes. Multiple barriers existed: (1) our daughter's lack of prior formal dance experience, (2) it was the middle of the school year, and (3) our daughter spoke no English. All That Jazz seems to be very mission oriented around allowing all children to foster a love of dance and only then fostering each child's full dance capability. This explains why the studio was the only one we talked to in December 2014 that would take our daughter and why the staff continues to work with our family to include and develop our daughter despite multiple hospitalizations each year for chronic conditions. It is a great credit to the All That Jazz staff that dance is, by far, our daughter's favorite extracurricular activity.
Maura Hadro Butler
Maura Hadro Butler
2021-06-14
recommends
Miss Deb and her staff are tremendously positive influences on our girls, especially our oldest, who has been dancing and volunteering there for almost a decade. The lessons extend far beyond dance instruction--leadership, self-confidence, grace, fitness, kindness, inclusivity, resilience, humor…I could go on…It is amazing how many boxes they check. Miss Deb gives them more than a studio, she gives them a home!
Leslie Brokaw
Leslie Brokaw
2021-06-11
recommends
Miss Deb, what a spectacular week of shows, from the Zoom recital to the dress rehearsal to the in-person performances. You managed to make everything appear FLAWLESS and FUN and SAFE -- an unwieldy combination and something that takes masterful skills. Truly, your organization, your dance creativity, your good cheer, your discipline, and your ability to not appear frazzled is inspirational. You are the best role model for these kids and you and all your teachers bring out the very best in all of them! The 2020-2021 school year was a difficult one, and the All that Jazz dance classes were a very bright spot for our son and his friends. Thank you!
Donna Towers Bolohan
Donna Towers Bolohan
2020-12-19
recommends
Very professional and friendly staff

Testimonials For Dance Classes For Kids At All That Jazz Dance Studio

Miss Deb Vogel and dancers of classes 2022-2023

20 Years of All That Jazz Dance Studio: 1998-2018

In honor of the 20th anniversary of All That Jazz Dance Studio, a very special group of 13 year old students organized a HUGE surprise for Miss Deb Vogel, the Director and Founder of All That Jazz in Newton. Here is what they presented her at the recital:

Eva: Since this is the 20th year of dance lessons at All That Jazz, we decided to celebrate by making a special gift for you.

Emma: Miss Deb, you are so kind, thoughtful, generous and so much more. Without All That Jazz and the support from Miss Deb and the teachers, none of us would be the people we are today.

Lily: Therefore, we decided to make a book to show you how much the whole community loves you, the studio, and all the dance classes for kids. Thank you to all who contributed to making this project happen.

Molly: This book is filled with short and long paragraphs from almost every student and faculty member at All That Jazz. And a special thanks to Miss Lindsay for all of her help!

Gabby: From everyone at All That Jazz to you, we would like to say a big thank you for all the hard work and dedication you have put into the studio for the past 20 years.

Miss Deb Vogel opened All That Jazz Dance Studio in 1998. We had so much fun celebrating our 20th!

Excerpts from the 20th Anniversary Book

I love All That Jazz because it is fun! Miss Deb is very kind!

Charlotte (age 3)

I love All That Jazz because I get to express my feelings.

Leah (age 5)

I love All That Jazz because it gets my wiggles out and it improves your balance and everything about dance.

Evan (age 7)

The disco ball is fun when we dance with it.  It is fun when we have studio sleep-unders and when we have a dance party.  Happy anniversary Miss Deb!

Rachel (age 8)

WE’RE 5 STAR RATED

Dance Classes Testimonials
Dance Classes Testimonials
Dance Classes Testimonials